Skip to main navigation. 740-622-6755


Annual Meeting

2019 Annual Meeting - 83rd Annual Meeting Highlights

Frontier Power held their 83rd meeting of members on July 26th at River View High School with approximately 900 members and guests attending. Member attendance gifts were given upon their arrival, and all enjoyed a light supper of hot dogs, chips, cheese and Whit’s Frozen Custard.


Prior to the meeting, the election for two trustees’ positions was conducted by mail and tallied. Retaining her seat was Ann Gano representing District B-II, Tuscarawas County, and newly elected Tim Dickerson will represent District D, Coshocton County.


CEO/General Manager Steve Nelson reported that the cooperative continues to strive to maintain reliable quality service. He also reviewed significant programs Frontier Power is working on, and presented a slide show of various equipment used by the co-op and all of the employees and how long they’ve been with the co-op. Nelson also reported that the cooperative had approximately $531,000 in general retirement capital credits returned to members and former members. Those members participating in load control also received $53,000 in bill credits on their December bills. He also informed members of the progress that the Frontier Power Community Connection Fund has made, awarding $24,000 in grants to schools and local non-profits last year.


Guest speaker was Pat O’Laughlin, President & CEO, Ohio’s Electric Cooperatives.


At the conclusion of the meeting, all kids were invited to pick a prize and names were drawn for Frontier Power $100 and $25 bill credits.











Powered by Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Logo